The University of York is a collegiate research university, located in the city of York, England. Established in 1963, the university has expanded to more than thirty departments and centres, covering a wide range of subjects.

A member of the prestigious Russell Group, we are a dynamic, research-intensive university.

We work collaboratively in partnership with institutions across the world to develop life-saving discoveries and new technologies that tackle some of the most pressing global challenges.

Our 30+ academic departments undertake ground breaking research that underpins our inspiring teaching and challenges students to dream big, think critically and change the world.


York is located in the centre of the UK. It is rated as one of the best places to live in the UK. The city also has great transport links with frequent connections to big cities such as London, Manchester, Liverpool and Birmingham.


The University have top courses in Law, Geography and Health Sciences. Click below to discover the wide range of courses that are offered at the University of York.